Zack de la Rocha – Digging for Windows

16 Sep

It takes a couple of listens to hit home but when it does, my goodness me. ZDLR has learned how to rap at some point in the past whatever. This shit sizzles.

The beats are degraded and nasty… just how I like them. The thought of a whole album of El-P beats and Z raps makes me tumescent to say the least.

Oh and by the way, I may have been away for three years but I never went anywhere…

3 Responses to “Zack de la Rocha – Digging for Windows”

  1. hhbrady September 17, 2016 at 6:39 pm #

    NEW MDG post?! Is it my birthday?! [Spoiler: It’s not.] Sweeeeet.

    Also, I’ve been diggin this track, too. In the US iTunes store, it was free for awhile.

    • Kuz September 20, 2016 at 9:07 pm #

      Ahahahaha good to hear from you brother. Not sure whether I’m going to go full MDG again but you never know. I’m listening to a lot of cool music and my tastes have certainly evolved a fair bit since peak MDG.

  2. hhbrady September 22, 2016 at 10:37 pm #

    Well I certainly hope you do. Not to put too much pressure on you, but I’m running out of online stuff to enjoy. Becoming too cynical in my old age, you see. So few online reviewers I trust anymore. Also I’m genuinely curious where your musical tastes have wandered off to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

